The Official Website of the Sunline Speedway, Waikerie


Final Squirt in the Dirt This Sunday

Posted on June 5, 2017 at 10:35 AM

This Sunday sees Sunline Speedway fire up for one last time for the 2016/17 season with over 60 cars nominated for the traditional day meeting. Headlining the meeting is the annual running of the Steve Butcher Memorial for Street Stocks. After a strong runner up finish at the SA Title, 4 time winner Rhys Heinrich will go in as the favourite to add to his ever growing trophy cabinet. But he won’t have it his own way with the likes of Andy Maxwell Jnr, Neville Nitschke and Tony Prideaux ensuring that it will be a battle to the end.

Junior Sedans will battle it out for their Track Championship, with Heath and Nathan Thorne locked it a tight battle for the win, whilst there will be battles up and down the field. For some drivers, it will be there last race in the class before moving into senior ranks, so plenty of bragging rights will be on the line from those that are the future of our sport.

Modified Sedans will also contest for their own track championship, with a $500 to win enticing a good field of cars. Mildura’s Wade McCarthy will look to come over the border and take the win and the cash from the locals of Adam Hasledine, Justin Demaine,and, Trevor and Marty Raams.

Super Sedans, Modlites, AMCA’s and Wingless Sprints complete a big program of events. Ensure that you get in early to get your favourite viewing spot and enjoy the action. Gates open at 10am with on track action to start from 12 noon. Adult tickets are just $20, Concessions $15, Families $45 and Kids $5.

Current nominations as of 5/6/17 7pm:

Street Stock Steve Butcher Memorial (Sponsored by Active Batteries) - (20)

A1 Rhys Heinrich

2 Anthony Buchanan

3 Keith Moore

14 Nigel Reichstein

V18 Brooke Ferguson

19 Phil Watson

22 Tony Prideaux

27 Cade Cox

29 Jason Gibbs

31 Adrian Wright

37 Keir Doe

43 Darren Pope

47 Tony Schultz

55 Des Birkin

58 Neville Nitschke

59 Haydon Jolly

63 Stephen Heinrich

75 Daniel Karpinski

MDA79 Wade Fell

132 Andy Maxwell Jnr

Junior Sedans - Track Championship Final - (12)

0 Heath Thorne

2 Ky McEwin

3 Ashlee McEwin

4 Tom Richter

16 Corey Richter

21 Paige Goldsack-Gwynne

31 Rory Moroney

45 Aaron Tranter

58 Nate Trewin

61 Callum Crossing

78 Nathan Thorne

112 Drew Flatman

Modified Sedan Championship ($500 to win. Sponsored by Haseldine Automotive & Active Motor Wreckers) - (9)

0 Trevor Raams

4 Ben Tuttle

MDA6 Wade McCarthy

MDA7 Mat McClure

8 Marty Raams

9 Bradley Hammond

MDA19 David Smith

S19 Garry Pahl

44 Justin Demaine

Super Sedans - (6)

N2 Steve Schwarz

S2 Daniel Obst

43 Jason Gantz

44 Terry Brown

75 Michelle Dillon

99 Jake Ashworth

Modlites - (7)

0 Brook Alexander

13 Jake Lewis

32 Scott Webb

41 Brian Chadwick

51 Michael Brown

52 Matt Egel

66 Sam Martin

AMCA's - (14)

2 Michael Qualmann

V7 Frank Thierry

9 Jeremy Fenner

11 Jeremy Moore

12 Travis Litterini

S13 Tegan Martin

T13 Rodney Bassett

23 Jason Robinson

V24 Darren McCarthy

V25 Jamie Nichols

54 Leanne Turner

V66 Benny Aworth

75 Kelsey Allen

88 Mark Janssen

Wingless - (7)

13 Dale Gessell

20 Keir Doe

24 Aaron Doe

37 Anthony McMillan

44 Lucy Evans

49 Daniel Evans

73 Melissa McMillan

Categories: None