The Official Website of the Sunline Speedway, Waikerie


SA Street Stock Title This Saturday

Posted on May 15, 2017 at 7:20 AM

Sunline Speedway plays host to another Blue Ribbon event this Saturday night, with the running of the South Australian Street Stock Title, proudly sponsored by United Speedway Association, Active Motor Wreckers and Jack Daniels. Over 25 drivers from across the State, as well as a few drivers from interstate, will battle it out to claim the coveted SA #1. Reinging Australian Champion Rhys Heinrich and multiple State Title winner Anthony Beare headline the high quality field.

Junior Sedans will be running for points in Round 4 of their Track Championship, as well as raising money in support of Beyondblue. AMCA’s, Modified Sedans, Wingless Sprints and Modlites round out what will be a big night of racing with over 60 cars in attendance.

Gates for the public open at 3pm with the on-track action commencing from 5pm. Adult tickets are just $20, Concessions $15, Families $45 and Kids $5. This is the last night meeting at the Venue for the 2016/17 season before the final meeting, the traditional day meeting, to be held on the Queen’s Birthday long weekend in June.

Nominations as of 15/5/17 7pm:

SA Street Stock Title (Sponsored by United Speedway Association Active Motor Wreckers & Jack Daniels) - (25)

A1 Rhys Heinrich

8 Paul Hayes

9 Andrew Hardacre

14 Nigel Reichstein

17 Carey Weston

18 Jason Duell

19 Phil Watson

22 Tony Prideaux

25 Mark Gartner

MDA26 Corey Sandow

27 Cade Cox

29 Jason Gibbs

46 Anthony Beare

47 Josh Roberts

55 Matt Maynard

58 Neville Nitschke

59 Haydon Jolly

AX61 Matt Nelson

63 Steve Heinrich

66 Darren Flatman

MDA79 Wade Fell

87 Jayden Edwards

96 Wayne Fosteris

97 Jamie Stewart

132 Andy Maxwell Jnr

Junior Sedans Track Championship Rd 4 (Supporting Beyondblue) - (13)

0 Heath Thorne

2 Ky McEwin

3 Ashlee McEwin

4 Tom Richter

14 Jordan Grillett

16 Corey Richter

21 Paige Goldsack-Gwynne

23 Kirra-Lee Pitcher

31 Rory Moroney

58 Nate Trewin

61 Callum Crossing

78 Nathan Thorne

112 Drew Flatman

AMCA Spectacular (Sponsored by Load 28) - (9)

V7 Frank Thierry

12 Travis Litterini

S13 Tegan Martin

T13 Rodney Basset

23 Jason Robinson

V24 Darren McCarthy

54 Leanne Turner

V66 Benny Aworth

88 Mark Janssen

Modifieds - (7)

0 Trevor Raams

4 Ben Tuttle

8 Marty Raams

9 Bradley Hammond

16 Adam Haseldine

19 Garry Pahl

44 Justin Demaine

Modlites - (9)

0 Brook Alexander

13 Jake Lewis

18 Danny Prade

32 Scott Webb

41 Brian Chadwick

42 Duran Cowland

51 Michael Brown

52 Matt Egel

69 Denis Knowles

Wingless - (8)

4 Travis Beasley

8 Daryl Sloan

20 Keir Doe

24 Aaron Doe

44 Lucy Evans

49 Dan Evans

69 Brad Beasley

71 Brett Ireland


Categories: None